We don’t need no stinkin’ ball winder! Call me a d…

June 21, 2005 at 1:43 pm Leave a comment

We don’t need no stinkin’ ball winder!

Call me a dork (let’s say it together now… “Dork!”) but I’m so proud of this little ball of yarn. It started out as a simple Koigu skein and it grew into this lovely even center pull ball. No nostepinne, no crank winder…just my two hands (and my swift a.k.a Husband) wrapped this little morsel into something that’s almost too pretty to use. I said “almost!”
Little Koigu beauty
Poor little fella already has had some of his guts pulled out to start a new pair of socks. And can I just say this colorway is so gorgeous. It’s prettier in the ball and knit up that it is in the skein.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Squealing like a little girl Who knew love came … An open letter to my beloved Koigu

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


