Pick it! Pick it real good…

June 23, 2005 at 12:55 am Leave a comment

My first KnitPicks order arrived! Wahooo! Here you see:

1 skein Shimmer (Happy Dance)
1 skein Elegance (Ash)
2 skeins Sick Garden (Holly Berry)
2 skeins Andean Treasure (Embers)
2 skeins Simple Stripes (Vineyard)

KnitPicks1
And ALL of this for just $30!

Overall, I’m really happy with my order. The yarns all feel as soft as I would want them to be. The only disappointment so far is the colors are darker in person than from what I saw online. But that makes sense. Between dye lot variations and the bright light of a scanner, the yarns are bound to look brighter online. And who knows…knowing my, my monitor isn’t calibrated correctly.

But when all is said and done – WHO CARES?! I have NEW yarn that feels so soft. The Andean Treasure is destined to be a drawstring bag from Last Minute Knit Gifts. I might try to do a mini one of those in the Elegance too. Any pattern suggestions for 440 yards of varigated lace weight yarn?

So I’m going to abandon my beloved Koigu frustrations and try a sock pattern in my new Sock Garden tonight. Wish me luck!

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Stash.

An open letter to my beloved Koigu KnitPicks, you’re my hero

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


