KnitPicks, you’re my hero

June 24, 2005 at 1:56 pm Leave a comment

So I totally hear Cameron in Ferris Bueller’s Day Off when I read the title to this post. C’mon, you remember the scene at the pool after Ferris rescues Cameron! “Ferris Bueller, you’re my hero.” Damn! Now that nasally line is going to be in my head all day. Quick, some sing a bad 80’s song to help my brain switch gears!

After my disastrous Koigu sock and in my eagerness to try my KnitPicks yarn I’ve started Cascading Leaves using KnitPicks Sock Garden in Holly Berry.
HipKnits rocks

I must say, I’m impressed! The yarn is so soft and knits up smoothly. I’m really pleased with the eveness and definition of the stitches. And I think the colors are striping nicely so far. I am SO sold on KnitPicks – I think I need to put another order in today. 🙂

Here’s a closeup of the cuff progress. You can see the stitches better, but the color is wonky because of my lighting. Hey – I’m a knitter, not a photographer.
Cuff

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Pick it! Pick it real good… I’m undeserving of such luxury

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


