And Klaralund is born…

June 30, 2005 at 2:10 pm 2 comments

Klaralund1

Noro Silk Garden in Colorway 34. I just adore this combo of greens/pinks/chocolate. The pattern calls for size 8 needles and I had a heck of a time trying to get my gauge to match the 16 st per 4″. So I’ve got Klaralund on size 10s (!) and the gauge is still running 18 stitches/4″. Oh well. I’m enjoying watching the stripes develop so much I’m not too worried about the fit…yet.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Dropped stitches everywhere! Hmmm…I hope 5 projects is enough

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Impossible Princess  |  July 1, 2005 at 9:25 am

    I like those colors, I seen your drop stitch scarf…too cute, if you look thru my blog a few entries back you can se my drop stitch scarf I finishes a few days ago

    Reply
  • 2. Leslie  |  July 5, 2005 at 3:49 pm

    I love that colorway, too! I’ve looked at it many times, but haven’t given in to it yet. Good luck with Klara.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


