The DRAMA of Independance Day

July 6, 2005 at 8:17 pm 2 comments

Oh my. What a 4th of July. Let’s see what the tally is:

– We had a tragic PLANE CRASH
– A good friend was in a motorcycle accident with a deer. Thankfully he and his girlfriend are going to be ok.
– And the whole village was evacuated due to a BOMB SCARE
– I didn’t end up knitting nearly as much as I had hoped.

On the other hand,
– The weather was gorgeous!
– We had a great time with good friends.
– The island didn’t get set ABLAZE with fireworks this year!

I’ll tell you, the 4th of July on Lopez Island is never predictable. Well, ok…it’s somewhat predictable. As usual:
– I ate too much (damn that wonderful bakery)
– I got a sunburn (Apparently I did need sunscreen after all)
– Mike got a sunburn (YES! You do need sunscreen too!)
– We had a lot of fun

I hope y’all had a wonderful 4th of July celebration.

And, of course, I have stash enhancements to make you drool including a brand spankin’ new SWIFT! *ooooohhhhhhhhhhhh* *ahhhhhhhhhhhhh*

Pics to come.

Entry filed under: Out & About. Tags: .

Hmmm…I hope 5 projects is enough At least I have an FO to balance it all out.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Denise  |  July 8, 2005 at 4:19 pm

    I’ve only been to Lopez Island once, with a friend. We spent the day & LOVED it!!!! I love that everyone waves at everyone else.

    Reply
  • 2. Impossible Princess  |  July 10, 2005 at 4:36 pm

    soundslike i need to pop over to lopez island sometime

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


