It’s not as bad as it looks

July 12, 2005 at 1:35 pm 2 comments

Ok…so I’m going to start with my new WIP because if I start with my new Stash adds, well… I’ll look like a yarn addict or something silly like that!

Using my Lopez cotton I’m working on the Pinwheel Blanket. I’m working it up on US 10.5 needles, so it’s going pretty quickly (yippee!!!). The yarn is very soft and I think the colors are knitting up nicely – no pooling.
pinwheel1
It’s on 29″ circulars right now…I have a feeling I’ll have to switch to 36″ eventually. Doesn’t this look like a freaky jellyfish? Oh and that ball of yarn is hilarious. It was at least 10″ wide! Mongo-ball!

Ok, I ordered from KNIT PIXIE and I was really happy with their service. So here for your viewing pleasure is my latest sock yarn. (Is it possible to have too much sock yarn? Nahh…I didn’t think so either.)

So for everyone that was waiting and waiting for the Knit and Tonic colorway to come back…sorry – I got the last skein of this round! Neener neener neener. This is from Knitterly Things…it’s their Vesper sock yarn. I love it!
vesper

Last, but certainly not least, I’ve discovered my all-time FAVORITE color of Lorna’s Laces – VERA! OMG. I adore this colorway. It makes me think of flowers, silk and chocolate all at the same time. How cool is that?
VERA
Shepherd Sport…I wish I had bought more.

I still have an KnitPicks and EBay order of yarn outstanding. So hopefully my stash will grow even more later this week. Really, I need to go on a yarn diet…I know. But I still need 5 skeins of coordinated Koigu for Charlotte’s Web. NEED damnit…NEED!

Where’s Yarnaholics Anonymous when you need it?

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Stash. Tags: .

At least I have an FO to balance it all out. All rise for Princess Audrey

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  July 16, 2005 at 11:50 am

    HI! Just wandering around and found your blog… here’s a yarnaholics unanonymous! LOL
    http://yarnaholics.blogspot.com/
    I’m not a member just thought I’d share the link since you asked. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Leslie  |  July 19, 2005 at 12:40 am

    I just started a Clapotis in the Vera colorway (Lion & Lamb) and I do like it. It’s a bit darker than I thought it would be, but I think it’s perfect for fall. Good luck with your wonderful stash!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


