Unstoppable growth

July 14, 2005 at 2:35 pm Leave a comment

No, I’m not talking about the wart on my dog’s butt.

It’s about the stash.

Today’s entry on Geeky Knitter got me to thinking about my own yarn shopping habits. I’m not quite at SABLE status yet…but I’m well on my way. I’m not a super-fast knitter and I only get to knit after work or on weekends. So how much yarn do I really NEED?

I figure I shop for yarn (online or LYS) once a week. I don’t even want to think about my average expense per trip. Thank GOD for Knitpicks. But I’m worried that I might end up like the Sockbug who is calculating her stash and at last count was over 50 MILES of yarn. When she had 18 MILES of sock yarn – she figured that would be 73 pairs of socks. Did I mention she’s counting her yarn IN MILES???

Actually, now that I think about it…I feel much better. I still count my yarn in skeins and yards. And if the country is hit by a sudden Ice Age then I will be happy in the knowledge that I can knit enough warm clothes for my whole neighborhood.

Yarn: It’s not about the stash, it’s about SURVIVAL!

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Stash. Tags: .

All rise for Princess Audrey Geek Leak – War Games

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


