…to despair

July 17, 2005 at 2:41 am 2 comments

ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!! After the fun at the Harry Potter release night and the fabulous sale at Hilltop…I look down at my WIP and see this:

calp-disaster
Well so much for trying sock yarn for my second Clapotis. Sock Memories in Flower Power. I still love the colorway…but this looks like Tony the Tiger on crack!

I could accept the thicker stripes of color at the CO point…no biggie. But what is UP with this blotchy striping and color pooling??? The red is totally overwhelming and it looks so horribly unbalanced.

*sigh* I really hate frogging. So I’m wondering if this is salvagable. I mean…once I start dropping stitches will the blotchiness be eased a bit? Is the way the colors are knitting up more bothersome to me than others?

Pipe up and let me know your answer to this: To frog or not to frog?

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

The long wait is almost over… From ecstasy…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mother of Chaos  |  July 17, 2005 at 3:40 am

    Oh dear. I’d frog, if it were me. Although I share your loathing of the vile amphibian…rip-it! rip-it!!

    And, I’ll be chuckling over your ‘Tony the Tiger on crack’ description for the next week or so…brilliant!

    Found you via random searching, in case you’re wondering! And am deeply envious of your recent shopping trip, even though I am currently staring at a walk-in closet STUFFED with yarn from my own wanderings at Stitches this year.

    I really need to shut that closet door when I’m in here…two WIP is more than enough…

    Reply
  • 2. Terby  |  July 17, 2005 at 4:40 am

    Frog it. I’m still trying to find a way to knit socks from that yarn that don’t pool. Your yarn purchases – beautiful stuff you got.

    I don’t remember how I found you, but I’ve been reading you for about a week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


