Karma really does work. Who knew?!

July 21, 2005 at 3:46 pm 1 comment

When I saw someone asking on the knittyboard about DB Cashmerino Aran it started a whole chain of events leading to this:
thanks cbear
Cute blue bubble packaging, neat bag (with pockets!) that’s perfect for sock projects, nifty notebook, two skeins of Wildfoote yarn in an awesome heathered violet, cool knitting needles in Japanese packaging and DARK CHOCOLATE. Dear GOD! I almost peed in my pants. I love every little bit of the package…I keep trying to pick a favorite part…but I change my mind every 5 minutes. Oh, that’s a pretty little card from CBear (on Knitty) thanking ME for my “generosity.” Ummm…hello kettle? It’s the pot calling!!!

So much for me being altruistic! (Damn, I’m going to have to figure out a different good deed for the year now.) I sent some of my stash off hoping knowing it would (finally) get used and make someone happy. Little did I know it meant I would be getting a wealth of treasures back. Look! Even Audrey got a treat. How thoughtful was that???
happy puppy

So BIG THANKS to you Chris. You went WAY overboard. I can’t tell you how giddy I am. It’s not just that you sent me treats, it’s that you were so clearly thoughtful about what you sent. Amazing. I have my current Lorna’s Laces sock in the bag and I was carrying it around the house all evening…much to my hubby’s amusement. Oh – he says thanks for the chocolate. Apparently since we live in a community property state one of those bars was his.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

That’s funny, I always thought of myself as a beaded cotton/rayon blend… Knitty Knitters Rule

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Amy Boogie  |  July 22, 2005 at 12:38 pm

    Audrey is such a cutie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


