Sherril and Jen made me do it!

July 24, 2005 at 6:01 pm 1 comment

FBS1

Between helping me find the pattern, pointing out the perfect yarn and talking about a mini-KAL…well…I just had to do it. I finished the setup rows and completed one repeat of the main section. I figure I have about 17 repeats I need to do total…and I can see how I’m going to be working this one for awhile.

The deets:
Yarn: Rowan Tween 4-ply
Needles: US 6
Pattern: Lace Leaf Shawl from FiberTrends (aka Flower Basket Shawl in IK)

Wish me luck all…I’ve already had to rip back a row or two when I missed some YOs.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Knitty Knitters Rule Looks can be deceiving

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Baa Bonny Belle  |  July 25, 2005 at 5:38 am

    Suzanne, it’s looking fabbbbbulous. The color looks good on the computer, how’s it looking in person with the tweed? Again, I bet very, very good. Uh, ok, 17 repeats. Yikes. I don’t know if I will get done before you or not, I haven’t touched it since Friday night. Plan to jump back in on it tomorrow when all is quiet and everyone is at work. I love summer holidays….keep knitting….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


