So you want some knitting content eh?

August 1, 2005 at 3:41 pm 3 comments

Ok…no more bats and slippers.

I have a FO! The Pinwheel Blankie is done.
Pinwheel

Up close and personal.
Pinwheel Close

The cotton is SO soft and I really like how the colors knit together. The colors are a bit brighter in real life…damn this camera. But the gentle mottled effect reminds me of a Monet painting. It’s about 44″ from side to side. Not sure who it’s destined for yet.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
And I went shopping over the weekend. I couldn’t help it! LittleKnits had a sale!!! Fulay Sue is the sweetest woman. Despite the horrendous heat, a downed internet connection and crazy random patrons, she managed to be funny and helpful. I came with a list and left with a few extra things…of course.
LittleKnits
8 skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock (I can’t help myself. I need help, I know.)
4 skeins of Schaefer Laurel (100% Mercerized Pima Cotton). This was the unplanned buy. I was shocked at how silky soft and smooth this fiber is. And the colors are…are…amazing. My pics don’t show them off properly. Damn this camera!!! Considering I saved like 30% off retail on all of this stuff, I’m managing to control my shopper’s guilt.

Finally – I stopped at Barnes and Noble and found an AWESOME surprise for my soon-to-be Secret Pal. I can’t show you…but it’s really really neat. And it’s pink. That’s all I’m gonna say.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Stash. Tags: .

Charlie and the Slipper Factory You ask, I answer!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  August 1, 2005 at 9:21 pm

    Your blanket looks great – I’m debating about what present to make for a co-worker’s child, and although I think I might do Trellis, I do love the pinwheel pattern.

    I, in my knitting idiocy, have decided not to work on one of the many projects that are due in the all-too-near future, but instead, have started a second Clapotis. I’m a genius, really.

    Reply
  • 2. Amy Boogie  |  August 2, 2005 at 9:33 pm

    I love that blanket. I keep thinking I’ll make one someday. I love your stash expeditions. You’re going to out stash me if you haven’t already.🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Ann  |  August 2, 2005 at 9:35 pm

    Love the Lorna’s Laces colors. I don’t knit socks really myself, though I do have 3 Christmas stocking in the queue.

    Did you see Cara’s pinwheel blanket?

    Where’s the pattern from by the way? I haven’t ever seen it linked or mentioned.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


