You ask, I answer!

August 3, 2005 at 2:09 pm Leave a comment

Well, since some of you lovelies out there actually ask me questions I figured I’d have the decency to answer. I don’t get emails with every comment, so the blog itself will have to be my forum.

My Flower Basket Shawl is in Rowan Yorkshire Tweed 4-ply in Enchant. I just adore that color name. It makes it so easy to say, “Why, yes dah-ling…I’m wearing my Enchanting Flower Basket Shawl.”

The Pinwheel Blanket is a fun and fast knit. The pattern is free no less!
Pinwheel Blanket pattern
And some very nice person started a gallery page for all of our blankets.
Pinwheel Blanket Gallery
And I’m extremely envious of the clever knitters that figured out a little seed stitch border around the edge really polishes the blanket off. My yarn was too nubbly (I love that word! Nubbly nubbly nubbly!) to show off a seed stitch. But I’m still envious.

And finally, if you rub a little ointment on it and leave it alone for a couple of days, it should clear up. Just stop picking at it.

Ok, that last one was a faker…just checking to see if you fell asleep during this post.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

So you want some knitting content eh? I’m the girl with the massive headgear, bottle glasses and acne.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


