Baskets my @$$!!!

August 7, 2005 at 1:16 am 4 comments

ARGH!

You know…I’ve realized something. The Lace Leaf Shawl pattern I was told was the same thing as the FBS is not!!!

Lace Leaf (what I’m knitting)
none

Flower Basket (what I thought I was knitting)
none

My “baskets” are really leaves!

Oy.

I have no one to blame but myself (which makes it worse). I mean…look at those photos! Of COURSE that isn’t a flower basket you doof (no…not you, me!) Those shapes on your shawl aren’t even oriented in the right direction to be considered baskets. They’d be upside down (if they were baskets) and all the flowers would fall out. In the words of the great Napolean Dynamite, “Idiot!”

And now that Sherrill’s finished her GORGEOUS FBS (that speedster) I’m so envious I could spit. Damnit.

So I need to change my sidebar to read “Lace Leaf Shawl” instead of “FBS.” And I still need to dig up that FBS pattern because I lurve it so darn much.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

Obsession – It’s not just a Calvin Klein perfume Rebecca – because we all wear heavy sweaters to the beach.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leslie  |  August 7, 2005 at 11:32 pm

    So many people have said they’re the same…and I believed it, too. Anyway, I decided I like the Lace Leaf look and ordered the pattern just a few days ago. I just had to have it in the pattern stash! Now you can knit both.🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Liberty's Yarn  |  August 8, 2005 at 4:29 am

    I thought they were the same too. I can see it now, they are both beautiful. Now that I see them both, I think my FBS (pre-frog #1-4) might have been an accidental lace leaf.🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Baa Bonny Belle  |  August 8, 2005 at 5:37 am

    Oh…I’m a dork, I was looking at the white shawl pic you posted, comparing to the pic in the IK Fall 2004 FBS page, they looked the same…duh, Sherrill. I then scrolled up to the “Leaf Lace”. I still think they are both very pretty even if they don’t look the same once compared.

    Suzanne, keep going on that Leaf Lace pattern, you’ve come too far to turn back now. 🙂 (Cheering you on from Graham, give me a “K”, give me a “N”, an “I”, a “T”, go team. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Knit-Elation  |  August 8, 2005 at 9:06 pm

    I love the Lace Leaf Shawl and quite honestly I had to look at it several times to see a difference! They are both beautiful and I am sure your is gorgeous!

    This is simply a brilliant oppurtunity that requires knitting 2 shawls! I wish I had thought of it, and I hope you dont mind If I use this excuse with hubby: “Hubby, is it okay if I buy more yarn, because I accidentaly made the wrong shawl *insert pouty look here*.” It’s perfect!

    Also, I know you are taking all the blame for this, but if you get tired of that, I don’t mind if you blame me and “Peach” Schnapps. She is a bit of a drinker and may have lead you astray *wink*.

    Have a great day! (K-E)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


