Well, I need to work out my Lace Leaf/FBS frustrat…

August 9, 2005 at 2:01 pm 1 comment

Well, I need to work out my Lace Leaf/FBS frustration. Nothing like some fast and easy knits as therepy.

Angel’s Rest Sock…it’s been over a month on the FIRST sock. I finally turned the heel. I substituted a short row heel in the pattern and I was dismayed to realize that my heel had some “holiness” (and not in the blessed-by-the-Dali-Lama kind of way). *sigh* I guess my Fixation sock heels weren’t holey because of the elastic in the yarn. Oh well, I think I can go back and tighten up when I’m done. Besides, the Lorna’s Laces is knitting up in these great colorful stripes – so I can’t complain. Too much.
lacy sock

And introducing a new project! Mitered Squares are fun! I mean, what’s not to love? They’re easy, quick, fun, colorful and the overall project is modular…so I can knit squares when I feel like it and not feel the pressure of an UFO.
My inspiration was the Psychedelic Afghan I saw on Ann and Kay’s Blog. I mean, c’mon – with all those colors – who can resist? They’re like chips!
squares. a beginning

Phew. Well, after a few days of what I consider knitting “junk food” I think I’m gearing up to work on my LACE LEAF shawl again. “Attention all crew, lower parascope, pressurize the cabin and prepare to dive.”

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

Rebecca – because we all wear heavy sweaters to the beach. The Grill has spoken.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Baa Bonny Belle  |  August 10, 2005 at 3:20 pm

    Time for “follow the leader”, you being the leader. I love the little squares…I will have to do some researching on those puppies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


