Going Psychadelic!

August 11, 2005 at 2:49 pm 4 comments

To avoid this:
Lace Leaf
(This is an old pic. I’m further along now…one row into my 7th repeat now. Or is it the 8th? Oh dear. I’ve totally lost track.)

I’ve been turning these:
db psych

Into These:
lineup
My favorite is the bright pink and green one. Beloved husband likes the purple and gold one (to the right of my fave – the purple isn’t really showing well).

One thing I realized after I had done 5 of these little suckers – they’re too small for the number of stripes the pattern calls for. So I’ve removed the last color change at the “nub”.
square comp
See how the one on the left looks like the top dark blue bit is cramped? Don’t you think the right hand one looks a bit more polished and roomy? Yeah, me too.

I’m having so much fun knitting these up. I can’t seem to stop. And that’s probably a good thing since I figure I’ll need at least 80 to make a decent sized throw.

So – anyone have any color combination suggestions that I haven’t made yet?

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

The Grill has spoken. This Autumn’s hottest doggie fashion.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Impossible Princess  |  August 11, 2005 at 5:46 pm

    mmm…i love the color combos…esp the light blue and navy * is that navy*

    Reply
  • 2. Baa Bonny Belle  |  August 12, 2005 at 1:00 am

    I like the green and tan and the dark (black or blue) and the green. I’m a fall colors kinda gal. Those are too cute.

    Reply
  • 3. Baa Bonny Belle  |  August 12, 2005 at 1:02 am

    The lace leaf is gonna be beautiful….sounds like you are over the half way point of repeats…need n-e-w u-p-d-a-t-e photo, p-l-e-a-s-e.

    Still on Yarn Diet Diet, but no one said nothing about not buying cool square punches for cards…like two…or is that three….:)

    Reply
  • 4. Libby  |  August 12, 2005 at 9:30 pm

    Thanks for the advice😀 May head to SJI for a whole month, just to stay far far away. Maybe I should move there. (That would be one heckuva commute, though.)

    FM is my fave cuss word too🙂

    Oh, and try the white and the lime green – that would look way cool. What yarn is that anyway?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


