No more chocolate after 8pm

August 17, 2005 at 1:51 pm 2 comments

Either I’m really stressed at work or I am WAY to obsessed with knitting. Actually, the two aren’t mutually exclusive. I’ve been dreaming about knitting and yarn and yarn shopping a fair amount. But when the last image you remember from a dream is Benicio Del Toro wearing a Flower Basket Shawl over his head like a babushka while simultaneously sitting in the backseat and driving a car during a rainy nighttime car chase…well…let’s just say it’s disorienting when you wake up.

Random bits from the Mall.
-There is now an all cupcake store at Bellevue Square, New York Cupcakes. I think this is a brillant idea on a number of levels. One, they’re cupcakes…cute and sweet! Two, what a racket…$3.50 for a regular size cupcake. I would say “only in Bellevue” (you Seattle-ites know what I mean) but well, Starbucks has made millions selling the $3 cup of coffee around the world. But unless you want a buttercream gut-bomb I highly recommending getting the minis instead of the regular sized cakes.
-Finding a suit off the rack for a man who wears a 52 X-Long is tough. You can either get ugly drab grey or Dick Tracy gangster bright blue pinstripes. I’m thinking of cutting DH off at the knees.

And in knitting news…
I think I’m avoiding the Lace Leaf Shawl. It’s like the ex-boyfriend you said you’d stay friends with but that you really just want to go away. (Not that I’ve EVER done that. Ha!) So I started a new project. I couldn’t help myself. And get this – it’s not even using my newer yarns! So the “Here and There” cabled scarf from Scarf Style is on the needles. I’ll post pics tonight.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Nuggets. Tags: .

I’m not an addict…I’m an enthusiast! Rebecca 30 – more stuff I won’t wear

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica  |  August 17, 2005 at 6:20 pm

    I went into that cupcake place and everything looked pretty yucky. Even the kids weren’t interested in it. But that new “artisinal” ice cream place? Yum. Get a bank loan before you go.

    Reply
  • 2. Baa Bonny Belle  |  August 18, 2005 at 4:53 am

    If I EVER get a good dream of Benicio Del Toro wearing a FBS, and only a FBS, car chase or not, I am NOT, I repeat, NOT waking up. OMG…I think my headache just went away. LOL Come on Benicio, we’ve got some zzzzzz’s to catch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


