Rebecca 30 – more stuff I won’t wear

August 17, 2005 at 5:38 pm 2 comments

I’m horribly unhip. But thankfully there are lots of patterns that make me happy I’m unhip. And if nothing else, the model poses provide me endless entertainment.

I thought I’d share some of my faves from the preview of Rebecca 30


The girl in red reminds me of the girl at the party that gets drunk and laughs like an insane hyena all the time. And oh look! There’s a picture of her showing off how nice and neat her plastic surgery scars are. “Really dah-lings…he barely had to cut at all.” I don’t even want to know why the girl on the right is practicing her Playgirl poses. Not that I know what a Playgirl pose would look like.


Ummm…is it just me or does this group look like the Knitting Dominatrix with her harem of Skein Harlots. I’m just saying… I mean, she is PETTING the blonde!


Ahh the ongoing trend of putting women in formal knit wear on a windy wet beach. Lord knows, when I go to the beach I grab my ankle length fun fur coat.

The title for this page is honestly “We’re the Pirate Queens”

That sound you just heard was Errol Flynn rolling in his grave.

It looks like there may be a few really cute tops in this issue and some weird bobbly jewelry. And just because I mock, doesn’t mean I don’t love. I’ll pick it up at the store one way or the other.

Entry filed under: Commentary, Knitting/Crochet.

No more chocolate after 8pm Here and There and everywhere

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mother of Chaos  |  August 17, 2005 at 9:47 pm

    Oh MAN. Now I can’t stop laughing again. Every time I have it under control, I see my knitting basket sitting there and I think, “Knitting Dominatrix” and I start cackling again.

    And yes. It does look like that. Let’s see, how often do I just hang out with my girlfriends, one of them sleeping on me and the other cuddled up so that I can stroke her hair for her…? I’d call that to be, uh, not once.

    Hmm, do I just need to get out a little more…?

    Reply
  • 2. Baa Bonny Belle  |  August 18, 2005 at 4:55 am

    Suzanne, you just make the Rebecca illustrations so much better with your commentaries…love the one about the Knitting Dominatrix and her harem of Skein Harlots…Kevin can’t figure out why I keep laughing…thanks, you were good “chicken soup for my soul” tonight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


