Here and There and everywhere

August 18, 2005 at 3:24 am 3 comments

Well, in the interest of dodging the endless repeats of the Lace Leaf shawl (the Rowan Tweed isn’t the easiest thing to knit lace with) I’ve started a lovely Here and There scarf from Scarf Style.
none

I’m even using the yarn the designer used…which is a rarity for me. It’s Reynold’s Odyssey. 100% merino and quite lovely. I don’t see a lot about this yarn in the online knitting community and I wonder why not.
none

First impressions…easy and fun project. 6 rows of fast mindless knitting with one row of cabling. You can’t help but memorize it afer the first repeat. But this thing is HEAVY. You CO 74 stitches and after the first two repeats you can really feel how much yarn you have on the needle. I’ve got about 5 inches on the needles (I’ve done more since the pics) and for some reason I feel like I’m knitting with a wet diaper hanging on the needles. Don’t ask…I don’t get it either. That’s not the best descriptor for such a lovely project…but it’s late and I’m caffeine deprived.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Rebecca 30 – more stuff I won’t wear Sunday WIP

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. janXknits  |  August 18, 2005 at 8:56 pm

    Hi- try cutting and pasting this link in your browser:
    http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/5318/456/320/goblet1.jpg

    I’m adopted too (from Korea even!)

    Reply
  • 2. goodkarma  |  August 18, 2005 at 9:48 pm

    Lovely yarn. I want to touch it! I’m going to have to go back through my Scarf Style book and see what other gorgeousness I’ve completely forgotten about.

    Reply
  • 3. Baa Bonny Belle  |  August 19, 2005 at 11:09 pm

    The scarf is very cool, but who is it for?

    Did you get your email for who your SP is? I haven’t opened mine yet, glad it’s here, this will be fun.

    Wet diaper…should I start booties for you soon? šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


