Booties and Bad Photos

September 8, 2005 at 2:59 pm 3 comments

I’ve decided that it’s my camera that sucks and not my photography skills. Hey – a girl’s gotta have her illusions!

I finished a set of booties for one of the gals at work. Knitting them up was a cinch – they went together so fast. But the seaming…oh dear heaven…the seaming. They’re not perfect now, but I couldn’t battle with these tiny shoes anymore. So if anyone wants to give me a crash course in seaming, just let me know…because I need help!
none
I have to admit, they’re SO cute. It’s hard to tell size from the pic, but the whole shoe, from toe to heel, is 3 inches long. So tiny!

Because I have a 9-5 (ok, it’s more like a 6-5 job to me) I usually have to take my blog photos at night. And without natural lighting I’ve discovered it’s basically impossible to get a decent photo. I think it’s my camera, a Canon Powershot G3. I really want a new one because this sucker is so damn uncooperative. All I want are photos that look like they came from Ansel Adams or Annie Leibovitz. Is that so much to ask???

Here are my other two attempts to get a pic of these darned booties.
Too dark
none
Too blurry
none

But they’re done and wrapped up and ready to be delivered. Oh…the pattern is from 50 Baby Bootees to Knit by Zoe Mellor and the yarn is Rowan Kid Classic.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

Thank you, Secret Pal! Random thought…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. goodkarma  |  September 8, 2005 at 8:27 pm

    Good grief, they’re cute!🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  September 12, 2005 at 12:26 am

    Can you pass on that pattern to me? I would love to knit some up for friends soccerchic21@yahoo.com

    Reply
  • 3. craftymodster  |  September 12, 2005 at 9:11 pm

    Suzanne,
    They both turned out so adorably cute! Nice job! Aren’t baby booties so instantly gratifying (well, not so much the seaming part, but…)?

    Anjo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


