I’m going for 9!

September 18, 2005 at 11:39 pm 1 comment

My shoulder is screaming, my right thumb is cramping and my eyesight is blurring…but I’m going for one more repeat on my FBS. My goal is to have this sucker done and blocking before I go to bed around 9 tonight. So I have about 4 hours to knit a full lower basket repeat and the edging. I was cruising all morning but now the rows are starting to run together and I’m referring to the chart more and more. And the repeats are just getting longer and longer.

So here FBS is resting on my knitting chair. I can hardly believe I’ve spent 6 hours with my ass in that chair. And I wonder why I can’t lose weight! This is with 8 repeats of the lower basket chart done. Well, ok – so it looks like a pillow-sized blob. But it’s a pretty pillow-sized blob!
none

Actually, I think I have enough yarn left to probably do 10 repeats. So if you see a crazy Asian woman in sweats running shoe-less down the middle of the street at 10pm screaming “Pass the slipped stitch over!!!” well, you’ll know I went for 10 repeats.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

2 down, 5 to go? Cast off: Flower Basket Shawl

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Baa Bonny Belle  |  September 20, 2005 at 3:07 am

    You go girl….I visited a few skeins of Mountain Colors on Saturday…just visited…left the store without…but oh so pretty.

    Hip-hip-horray for Suzanne…you whipped right through that FBS. I can’t wait to see it once blocked.

    Oh..the answer is yes, 30 + a decade + 1 yr…a great age…like a vintage bottle of wine. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


