Big changes…no knitting

October 5, 2005 at 5:12 pm 3 comments

Well, the past week and a half have been crazy. I just closed the deal on a new job and I can’t tell you how excited I am. Some of you know, I have been miserable at my current job and have been looking for an escape route for awhile now. Well, the perfect opportunity came up and I jumped at it. So what does this new job offer? Higher salary, better benefits, better opportunities for advancement, paid parking, paid cell and Blackberry, tons of paid vacation and…it’s PET FRIENDLY. I could bring Audrey to work with me…which is just too cool for school. I’m so happy I could spit. (Hmm…that sounds grosser than I meant it to sound.) And hey, more money means more yarn. And everyone knows that I need MORE yarn! *snort*

That said, the one thing about my current job is all of my fellow peons are just the greatest people. I’m going to miss so many people intensely. Thankfully, I’ve made good enough friends that we’ll hang out socially either way. But for the co-workers reading this – I love you guys. Don’t feel abandoned. I’d take you all with me if I could.

***

In knitting news, I’m uninspired by my current projects on the needles. The Lace Leaf shawl has stalled, Ene is a frustrating knit because of my needles, Babby Bobbi Bear hasn’t graduated beyond the tube stage yet, socks are in the boring stages and Klaralund seems to be lost in the stash somewhere. So what’s a girl to do?

Swatch for Katy
none
I have a TON (20 balls!!!) of Jaeger Shetland Aran and I figure with all of the cables, Katy would be a great project to eat up some of that yarn. I think the cables show nicely and I’m pleased with the softness of the swatch. I need to sign up for a finishing class before I get too into it though. My seaming skills are severly lacking.

Hey, where do you Seattle area knitters meet up. I think it’s time from me to come out of my e-Knit world and meet up with real people.🙂

Entry filed under: Nuggets. Tags: .

I attack your moonbase with my…sock! Scary Bear!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Libby  |  October 5, 2005 at 6:42 pm

    I don’t go to meet ups – they scare me and I can’t always bring MHP with me. But I think if, after Goliath gets cleared to play with other doggies, we should have a “bark n purl” get together somewhere doggie-friendly.

    and speaking of doggie friendly, where in the world do you get to work that allows you to bring your pets? I have to take Goliath with me to work for the first week or so, but I have to hide him in my office. Hmmm….

    Reply
  • 2. Amy Boogie  |  October 5, 2005 at 10:31 pm

    Congrats on the job! Yay – more yarn!

    Reply
  • 3. Baa Bonny Belle  |  October 6, 2005 at 3:41 am

    You go girl…congrats on the new job. I’m sure Audrey is “paws up” for this new job…she gets to go with Mom. Very cool. In Seattle or Bellevue? Long commute or same? When do you start? Keep us posted…:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


