Scary Bear!

October 10, 2005 at 1:55 pm 2 comments

none
Good progress has been made on Baby Bobbi Bear but alas he is armless and earless still. Is it just me or isn’t he kind of a scary looking guy right now? He’s got a Franken-bear look going on and the poor dog isn’t sure what to make of him. Hopefully I’ll finish his body construction tonight…but I must admit I’m worried about seaming on the arms. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to make them look nice and neat since I won’t be able to really see the backside of the fabric. If it gets really ugly I think I’ll pull out the embroidery thread case and make a Halloween Bobbi by adding tons of Frankenstein’s Monster stitches so the crappy seams look intentional. After all, ’tis the season!

Is it just me or has it been too long since my stash was enhanced? Yeah, that’s how I feel about it too! Hubby and I ventured down to Portland on Friday for business. But all work and no play makes Suz a yarn-less girl. So I made it to LINT for the first time. It’s a neat little store (which you can see from their fancy schmancy 360 tour thing on their website.) I must say, I think I showed extraordinary restraint to walk out with only this:
none
I was sad to see their Koigu supply is as low as all the Seattle stores…but of course I managed to find a couple of skeins. Their book selection was to die for. I flipped through the Lucinda Guy book Handknits For Kids which I have been wanting to look through for ages. Such cute patterns…especially for some stuffed animals. I didn’t pick it up…but I did get A Treasury of Knitting Patterns. I’m in this total knitting pattern phase. I think I have illusions about creating my own wraps and such. Who am I fooling? Only myself. But hey – if nothing else I’ll have a ton of swatch coasters. I finally got some size 6 Addi Turbos to help my Lace Leaf Shawl along and since I’ve never used Crystal Palace DPNs I got a couple sets. The tips are so nice and pointy. They’ll be perfect for poking my husband’s hand when he reaches over to try and steal my soda while I knit.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Stash. Tags: .

Big changes…no knitting October Lemon

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Libby  |  October 10, 2005 at 4:53 pm

    Crystal Palace DPNs are totally awesome.

    Hey, thanks for the comments on my blog🙂 Would you be interested in a purls n puppies knitting get-together? There’s a couple other knitting Seattle girls who have shown some interest…

    Reply
  • 2. goodkarma  |  October 10, 2005 at 9:58 pm

    I think the Koigu you managed to find is soooo pretty. And your little bear will be looking normal any moment now.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


