54

October 13, 2005 at 6:07 pm 2 comments

So I haven’t made much progress on this:
none

because of this:
none
(Company name has been masked to protect the guilty.)

At this point, you may be thinking, “Whaaaaaa…? Suzanne es loco! How can a trophy hinder a Clapotis? After all…nothing can stop The CLAP! NOTHING!” Or…you may not be thinking anything of the sort. But I had to go with it, ya know?

Anyhoo…

My group at work went to The Garage on Monday. There was much laughter and hurling of balls and knocking of pins. They had 8 lbs. balls for us weenies who never bowl. But it turns out the perfect equation for knitting ceasation is swinging around the 8lbs of whatever-bowling-balls-are-made-of and old volleyball shoulder injuries. The next day I didn’t think anything of it, I wasn’t sore or anything. But alas, on Wednesday my body decided to tell me that it did not like bowling and knitting…not one bit. The stabbing pains that ripped through my shoulder as I finished the 4th increase section of the Kersti Clap pretty much hurt like a bee-yatch.

*BIG SIGH*

So, I’ve managed to bowl my way out of any knitting for who knows how long. All of that for a score of 54 and the “Gutter Gal” award. Yes, that’s fifty-four after a full set of 10 frames of bowling. Hey, I’m a crafter…not a bowler. (You mean those nice ruts (ie gutters) alongside the lane aren’t there to gently cradle the ball on its journey down the lane and past those nasty ole pins?) And I was having so much fun on my Kersti Clap too. I’m not a happy Clapper. Not one bit.

Entry filed under: Out & About. Tags: .

It’s raining Koigu, hallelujah! (to the tune "It’s raining men") Variety!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Libby  |  October 13, 2005 at 8:39 pm

    Bring your Clapotis on over here, missy. I’ll knit on it awhile. It will give me some respite from the stupid shawl and the myriad socks that seem to never get any bigger..

    Reply
  • 2. goodkarma  |  October 15, 2005 at 12:45 am

    The Garage is a fun place to hang. Haven’t bowled there yet, though. Take it easy there, missy.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


