Variety!

October 21, 2005 at 1:46 am 3 comments

The coolest thing to me right now is THE SAMPLER. Artists submit samples of their product to the The Sampler, The Sampler divvies them up and then ships out little sample packs to the subscribers. The artists get web banners on The Sampler site and they get their product out to a wider audience. It’s a win-win. Look at the cool stuff I got for October!
none

I’m especially enamored with the little 1″ buttons. I want MORE and MORE of these…especially the ones from MILKY POP. I just wish I had more cool satchels and belts to attach these things to. It’s a bit tricky to get a subscription…it’s a limited run each month. In fact, it took me 2 months to get in…but I’m so happy I did. I can’t wait for November.

And yes, I have been knitting. My bowling shoulder seems to be recovering. I made some progress on Kersti Clap:
none
See that green square? That’s my first dropped stitch. Yeah…it’s not going so quickly. But isn’t the fabric purrrrr-tee?

And in other news…today was my first day at my new job. All I can say is that it rocks. Besides being dog friendly…they have a fully stocked fridge FULL of sodas that include Diet Dr. Pepper (for free) and they pay for a parking spot in downtown Seattle. I have to say that it’s kind of scary how great it is. Everyone is really nice and seemingly genuine with how welcoming they are. They gave me a bagel breakfast welcome at the office…and took me out to lunch…and then took me out to coffee. It’s almost too nice. It brings to mind the Stepford Wives. Or the witch in the gingerbread house. Hey, just because you’re paranoid that doesn’t mean they’re not watching you.

Oh – I’m taking a SEAMING class on Saturday. YIPPEE! I’m horrible at seaming…so I hope this helps. I’ll be at the 1pm class at HILLTOP YARNS EAST on Saturday. If you’re there, you can look at my seams and point and laugh. I won’t mind at all.

Entry filed under: Cool Stuff, Knitting/Crochet.

54 Eek! A mouse!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Libby  |  October 21, 2005 at 4:44 pm

    I will trade you locations dude, I get free pop every day, but I think I would rather work in Downtown Seattle than Redmond. UGh.

    Reply
  • 2. gaile  |  October 21, 2005 at 5:49 pm

    ugh, i can see why Libby wants to trade. redmond’s freakin’ bleak man. v jealous that you’re in downtown seattle. I haven’t gotten down there nearly often enough the last 6 months. You will love hilltop’s classes – their instructors are seriously topnotch!

    Reply
  • 3. Baa Bonny Belle  |  October 22, 2005 at 3:29 am

    A seaming class…very cool. I expect to see a post on the #1 best tip you learned in the class…besides the basics of seaming.

    Ah…Hilltop…I need to get up there again. Have fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


