Eek! A mouse!

October 25, 2005 at 2:33 am 5 comments

From humble beginnings…
none

No, it’s not some freaky knit bikini makings…
(*side note: does anyone actually WEAR a knit bikini? I mean…is anything less appealing than the idea of a small wet triangle of wool plastered to your boobs?*)

I call her Hester. Look at that face!
none

From Handknits for Kids by LUCINDA GUY. The sweaters and hats for kids are adorable. Lucinda uses a lot of color work, but nothing too complicated…and the results are stunning. Plus, there are four stuffed animal patterns: dog, bird, mouse and cat. I actually bought the book for these four little guys who are too adorable for words. I’ve CO for a bird…so you’ll meet her soon.

Here’s a profile shot:
none

And finally – I have to show you the back seam:
none
I’m so pleased with how it turned out. I have to say, that finishing class I took was well worth it!

I’ll post a few tips I picked up from the finishing class tomorrow. There’s nothing mind blowing although I did learn I was picking up my stitches all wrong. Go figure.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet. Tags: .

Variety! No travel my @$$

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Baa Bonny Belle  |  October 25, 2005 at 12:51 pm

    Hester is adorable…and yes…I want to know the “right” way to pickup to seam. The seaming is flawless on Hester…the class sounded well worth the time.

    Reply
  • 2. goodkarma  |  October 25, 2005 at 2:00 pm

    Aw, Hester is v. cute! Sounds like she came from a great book. I’d love to know what else you learned at your seaming class.

    Reply
  • 3. LC in Sunny So Cal  |  October 26, 2005 at 1:28 am

    oh, dang, that’s the cutest!! Nicely done!

    Reply
  • 4. Anonymous  |  October 26, 2005 at 5:57 pm

    That is so cute!

    Hope you are well, have you used up all your Lush stuff yet?

    Any other needs? (within reason!!!!)

    Reply
  • 5. Amy Boogie  |  October 27, 2005 at 8:45 pm

    That has to be the cutest little knit mouse I’ve ever seen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


