More Knitty SP delights.

November 28, 2005 at 3:52 pm 2 comments

All the way from the UK…see all those stamps!?
none

You can only imagine my delight when I realized I had just received a Barbie Sea Rescue set! Finally, my plastic sea animals are safe from the terrors of the bathtub thanks to Barbie and her porpotionally small speed boat.
alt=none

Alas, my dear SP decided to go the more traditional route with a dizzying array of goodies. Each was individually wrapped in colorful tissue and was accompanied by a little note. Really, the attention to detail was just lovely.
none
Here’s the breakdown:
– A skein of local wool for dying! I’ve never done any dying…and I’m so excited to try.
– Two skeins of Debbie Bliss Aran Tweed. According to my SP it will felt beautifully. Little winter bag…here I come.
– A cute trinket bag of gadgets for my desk.
– More LUSH goodies. Can you tell why I love my SP?
– The cutest little sheep ornament.
– A pencil made from a twig from my SP’s home area. It’s actually a bored out twig with pencil lead. How cool is that?
– TWO bars or Green and Black chocolate. I’ve been DYING to try some since I’ve heard so many great things about it. My hubby declared it “really good” and I didn’t declare it anything as I was too busy stuffing it in my mouth before he could get anymore of it.
– And finally a little bottle of a restorative. I wasn’t quite sure what it was. The note said it was to help relax during stressful times. I read the bottle and it said to put a few drops in some water and drink or to drop a few drops directly on the tongue. Oooooo-kay. And then I look at the ingredients. The primary ingredient was BRANDY! WAHOOO! I just love this little bottle. It’s going to travel in my purse all day. And when people see me dropping this stuff and they ask “what’s that” I can tell them “it’s my medicine.” Sure, they may wonder why I act all tipsy after I take my medicine…

Thank you dear SP. So many delights in one box! I can’t believe I still have another package coming. I know it’s better to give than to receive (and I’ve had a ton of fun giving.) But I must say…the receiving part is pretty darn fun too. Hmmm…I think I feel a bit of stress coming on. I’m off to take my medicine!

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Stash. Tags: .

Seams R Us Geometric Shapes are Fun!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Libby  |  November 28, 2005 at 6:32 pm

    YOU GOT LUSH???

    I am SUCH a WHORE for that store!! You and I need to hit the local branch of Lush sometime🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Anonymous  |  November 28, 2005 at 7:23 pm

    Yay! I was getting worried. I guess the Christmas post is making things a little slow!

    I know what you mean about the receiving part of SP-ing…i’s great! But I’m having a blast finding things for you.

    Take care

    Your Sp x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


