Geometric Shapes are Fun!

November 29, 2005 at 3:25 pm 2 comments

I don’t know what it is about Jess Hutch’s creations…but they make me smile every time I see them.

Here’s my Squarey from her PATTERN BOOKLET
none

Yarn: Lamb’s Pride Worsted
Needles: US8
Finished Dimensions: he’s stuffed with a 12″x12″ pillow form

Jess uses “safety eyes” for her dolls but I was far too lazy to go and find some so I embroidered on the eyes. I actually like the effect…it kind of looks like he has eyelashes. But other than that…this little guy is to her pattern. I highly recommend making Squarey. Besides being a ridiculously easy and quick knit, he’s really rather charming and great to snuggle with or prop up your arm whilst knitting.

My one tip to you if you make Squarey: Don’t forget to remove the tag from the pillow form BEFORE you seam up the doll. Not that I did that of course. Never mind that crunching noise you hear when you squeeze him.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

More Knitty SP delights. It’s beginning to feel a lot like…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Baa Bonny Belle  |  November 30, 2005 at 5:21 am

    Adorable…you rockin’ toy knitter. Happy holidays.

    Reply
  • 2. Leslie  |  December 1, 2005 at 12:17 pm

    Squarey is perfect…I love his colors! I bought the booklet from Jess but I haven’t let myself start anything yet…I have to get those Christmas scarves done first!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


