It’s beginning to feel a lot like…

December 2, 2005 at 4:25 pm 4 comments

Knitting time!

When the view out your front window is this:
none
how can you NOT want to knit???

It snows so rarely in the Seattle area – it’s always a treat. But I must admit, the city reacts disproportionately panicky to the weather. The DEFECTIVE YETI says it better than I could.

I’m a bit late on my holiday knitting…but here’s my mother’s scarf on the needles:
none
It’s a simple Feather and Fan pattern in Blue Sky Alpaca and Silk. It’s such a ridiculously easy thing to knit up. But she’s not a knitter (and she’s my mom), so she’ll be impressed.

Ummm…and please ignore the horrible attempt at staging a picture. I so wish I could take beautiful photos. And you think this one is bad? Wait until you see the pic of the Christmas HiP scarf I just finished. But I’ll protect your eyes from that until the next post.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Geometric Shapes are Fun! Christmas Curls

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. goodkarma  |  December 3, 2005 at 12:01 am

    Wow, you got more snow than I did! That was fun, eh?

    Your mom’s feather and fan alpaca and silk scarf is so pretty. I love the sheen of the silk and the way it’s draping. She’ll love it!

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah  |  December 4, 2005 at 5:14 pm

    I just made a scarf like that for charity and I think I am also going to do one for my mother as well.

    Reply
  • 3. Sam  |  December 7, 2005 at 1:00 am

    That yarn looks so smooth and soft! The scarf is going to be fabulous. The colour reminds me of a candle i used to have, its beautiful.

    Reply
  • 4. Baa Bonny Belle  |  December 20, 2005 at 2:35 am

    Hey there Suzanne….I hope you are doing well and are still knitting…even with the new job and the holidays just around the corner.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


