Cast on: Hoodie Scarf

August 15, 2006 at 11:23 am Leave a comment

I started the Hoodie Scarf from Diana. Such a cute idea. So far my only mod is the cable pattern. I shorted one of the alternating segments.

none

Yarn is the KnitPicks Shine Worsted as suggested by Diana. I think the color is Snapdragon…but maybe it’s Crocus. I can’t remember!

The yarn is silky soft. But I’m wondering if it’s TOO silky for my slick KnitPicks Options needles. I find I work hard at keeping the stitches on the needles. So, I may have to find some of my old Addi Naturas to add some grip. This is intended to be a gift for a family friend. Let’s hope I can finish it before Christmas!

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Stashing Up Project Runway – Jetsetters

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


