Sand and wool

September 23, 2006 at 6:14 pm 1 comment

I thought it would be so lovely to knit while I listened to the ocean at Carmel.

none

But somehow knitting on the beach strikes me like sex on the beach (in more ways than one.) But specifically, while knitting/sex on the beach sounds romantic and fun…in the end I think it would be all about sand everywhere and chaffing in awkward places.

How is it that I never bring enough knitting when I travel. Oh don’t get me wrong. If I sat down with the projects I brought (Icarus, Koigu sock, Hoodie Scarf) and knit them straight on through, I have hours upon hours of knitting. But somehow when I have a chunk of time to knit (like oh say…NOW) I never seem to have THE project with me. Right now feels like the perfect time to finish my one-skein wonder. So all I can do is think of it back at home snuggled in my daily knitting bag. I should just bring all of my OTN (on the needle) projects and one or two ACO (awaiting cast on) projects. Sure, that would mean I’d need a sizeable suitcase just for my knitting…but is that so wrong?

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Out & About.

Star Wars Lego II – The Original Trilogy Wish I was still there

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. niskoa  |  October 8, 2008 at 7:08 am

    You’re absolutely right about the knitting on the beach. You’ll inevitably get sand on it and your fingers don’t work as well because of the salty air that licks your yarn and needles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


