Wish I was still there

September 26, 2006 at 4:16 pm Leave a comment

While it was 50 degrees and rainy in Seattle…THIS is what I was enduring in Monterey and Carmel:

none none

I was in Monterey, California last week for a business trip.It wasn’t fun being inside working while it was so nice outside. But we made sure to get out and enjoy the area too.

Obviously, I got to go to the beach in Carmel. I had forgotten how different than WA beaches CA beaches are. And although I’m not inherently a beach person, I have to admit that this was truly spectacular.

We also visited the Junipero Serra Mission. It’s a lovely old mission with a tremendous amount of history embedded in its walls. But truly, the highlight of the time there for me was when I was appraoched by a deceivingly normal looking woman who told me in rapt tones, “When I saw you I just had to tell you that God loves you.” I guess God didn’t hold a grudge about all the times when I took his name in vain after all. Go figure.

none

And what trip to Monterey would be complete without a visit to the Monterey Bay Aquarium? Of course I loved the sea life…especially the Jellies and the Sea Otters.

none none

But let’s face it. When a trip to the aquarium rewards you with the rare opportunity to witness the splendor and grace of Penguin Lovin’…that instantly becomes the highlight.

none

Entry filed under: Out & About.

Sand and wool moo

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


