Cast on: Shetland Triange

October 7, 2006 at 8:12 am Leave a comment

Sure, Icarus is languishing on the needles (k7, k2tog, yo, k, yo, ssk over and over and over and over…) but I feel the urge to cast on for another project.

Enter the Shetland Triangle from Wrap Style.

none

Isn’t she a beauty? That’s 6 skeins of Koigu KPM. Oh yeah baby…ohhhhhhhh yeah. Actually, Shetland has been near the top of my list ever since Wrap Style came out. But I was finally pushed over the edge after seeing a recent bunch of them in blogland.

Hopefully this pattern, although repetative, will keep my interest (a la the Flower Basket Shawl). Don’t get me wrong, Icarus is lovely. But…it’s not being made with Koigu (what was I thinking?!) and it’s just a lot for “linear” than shetland.

But first…I have to do a little “test knitting” for Diana. It’s a cute little cable project (so cute…sooooooo little…wait ’til you see) but the first time I tried it the cables just didn’t cooperate for me. The chart has been colorized and Diana has dared to challenge my cabling skills (“you should probably swatch it first”) so I MUST get this bit of knitting done before Shetland can begin.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Closed It’s Perfect…Ann and Kay say so

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


