Size 17

October 31, 2006 at 11:41 pm Leave a comment

Why the hell did I ever buy US17 needles? Apparently this is why:

It’s bloody cold outside and, although I have some great wraps and shawls, I really didn’t have a nice long snuggly scarf. What’s a knitter to do? Two balls of Rowan Big Wool (bought on sale ages ago…see I do use stash up!) and US17 needles and 4 hours equals 9 feet of snuggly love.

I’ve got to say, US17 needles are DIFFICULT to use! It took me an hour to hit a rhythm. It wraps around my neck twice and hangs low. I love it!

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet.

Cast-off: Fetching I heart eBay

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


