2048

March 5, 2007 at 8:28 pm 1 comment

Thanks to the Seattle Sewing Expo I am now the proud (but slightly trepadacious) owner of a Pfaff Quilt Expression 2048.

It only took 5 hours of shopping, questions and fabric distractions (Amy Butler at 25% off!) before I picked the machine. I looked at Viking, Singer, Bernina, Brother and Pfaff. The list quickly narrowed to Bernina and Pfaff. But ultimately the built in walking foot and lower pressure sales tactics of Pfaff won over.

Let’s just say I’m glad the store offers free sewing classes with the purchase of the machine…and they have a location in Issaquah. I managed to wind a few bobbins and sew a couple of straight lines. But then…when I decided to try a curve. Well, let’s not speak of it again. Mike is interested in taking the class with me too so I’m off to figure out how soon we can get into a class.

Entry filed under: Sewing.

Homestudy Round 1 Promises…promises

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. materialmama  |  March 6, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    WOW! You are a lucky woman! I am looking forward to reading more about your new ‘baby’ 🙂

    Meg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


