Needle and thread

March 14, 2007 at 1:26 am Leave a comment

Thanks to Diana I’m up and running on my Pfaff. I definitely need lots more practice…but I’m off to a pretty good start! Thanks Diana! I had a blast and having a guru to help me get started was invaluable.
Some Wee Wonderfuls dolls have been started. They’ll come to life when I add their faces.
none

But I was so inspired by THIS that I had to start my own doll quilt too:
none

I really have no idea what I’m doing. I’m running on my fuzzy memory of what my grandma taught me about quilting back when I was a teenage. But at least I’m having fun doing it!

And where is all of this coming from? Just some of the fabric I’ve started to collect.
none

Hey, I can’t help that Pacific Fabrics and Crafts started carrying Amy Butler fabric!

Entry filed under: Sewing. Tags: .

Stalling… Partying like it’s 1994

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


