The Wonk. The horrible Wonk!

March 24, 2007 at 7:00 am 1 comment

I was far too enamored with my doll quilt. I was eager to get it bound and call it a successful first quilt. See?
none

Not so bad, right? Ahhhh…but the dark secrets that lie beneath:
none

The WONK! The terrible awful no good Wonk! Don’t see it? Here…the pink line outlines my stitch line. See how variable the fabric to the right of the line is?
none

Apparently they don’t call it frogging in quilting. But needless to say I ripped ripped ripped out all the binding. Diana’s going to give me a lesson next Wednesday on her super special binding technique.

Ahhh well. Easy come, easy go. Saturday Mike and I are going to paint my office/craft room. Finally! A beige break.

Entry filed under: Sewing. Tags: .

A now a word from our sponsors What I did for my birthday…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Phyllis  |  April 9, 2007 at 5:13 pm

    I have the same quilt book and it’s a great resource. One thing I want to tell you about your binding is sometimes because of the direction of your sewing the material turns itself you just need to pin your binding and lean it so that you catch the binding evenly. Hope this helps and don’t beat yourself up I love your quilt the colors are so nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


