What I did for my birthday…

March 26, 2007 at 3:25 pm 1 comment

…or “why my thighs and butt are sore as hell today”.

No no no…nothing like THAT!

It because painting apparently requires a lot of squating.

With my craft room moving upstairs, I’ve been a bit displaced with everything. Here’s what my craft room looked like on Friday:
none
Not so fun and crafty, eh?

So we prepped:
none

And we painted!
none
none

And here’s what we ended up with!
none
none
(Yeah, the lighting sucked for photos)

I’m so tickled with my new room. The colors were inspired (ie stolen) from the Divine paint companies Sweet Hot Beans palatte. I love that it’s bright and cheerful but it doesn’t feel too childish. The bookcase is from IKEA and was actually pretty easy to put together. I’m going to pick up a few more desks to replace the card table I’m using as a cutting table. When all is said and done I should have a room I can work, sew and do paper crafts in.

And I have to say, Mike was amazing this weekend. He was right there with me and I had a wonderful time putting this all together with him. He stayed really positive and upbeat all weekend, even when we were lugging a ton of melamine up the stairs. Plus, it’s super handy to have a guy who can reach the ceiling without a ladder!

My mom and dad made an amazing salmon dinner for me on Saturday and Sunday we gorged on Indian and Baskin Robins. I’m a bit tired but really overjoyed with the results. But of course, now that one room has some color it emphasizes how beige the rest of the house is. I guess we’d better save the paint trays and brushes.

Entry filed under: Crafty, Nuggets.

The Wonk. The horrible Wonk! Matchless

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Diana  |  April 3, 2007 at 4:51 am

    Hey!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
    I FINALLY aligned my paper your wrote your blog address on and my computer. Great job taking photos, I like your paint job, it takes some guts to do that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


