Spin Spin Spin

April 6, 2007 at 3:19 pm 1 comment

I’m officially a spinner!

Really, I’m so enchanted with spinning I can’t even stand it.
none
Fiber is Sock Hop superwash merino from Crown Mountain Farms. I love this little farm so much. Besides being WONDERFUL people…their stock is amazing. And c’mon! $17 for 8 oz of lovely hand-dyed superwash merino? Can’t beat it!

none
Thanks to spinning night on Tues and Shiori, Shane and Marie’s help I have learned how to get my squeaky wheel going, make it less squeaky, and get something akin to honest-to-goodness yarn out of it!

I was so excited about my first wheel-spun yarn that I rushed the plying.
none
And balance?! Don’t even talk to me about balance. This thing has more twist in it than a Chubby Checker song.

But really, who cares?!
none

Entry filed under: Spin.

BFB Follow the Green Brick road

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shiori  |  April 12, 2007 at 9:06 am

    Just beautiful, Suzanne! Welcome to the fold! When are you getting your second wheel?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


