The wide Green Road

April 16, 2007 at 9:16 am 1 comment

I now realize why a workboard is almost an essential.

none

Between a king-sized bed, my short arms and a lack of foresight to remove the comforter before I started…this was a pain in the arse to lay out. But, at least I got it planned to my satisfaction. Then again, do you ever just reach that “whatEVER” point? You know…that moment in a phase of a project where you’re tired of it and just want to get it over with and the choices you start to make are driven more by how-quick-can-this-end instead of how-much-will-I-like-this? Well, I think I pretty much reached that point near the end. I’m sure once I do 88% of the sewing, I’ll find an area that really doesn’t work for me. But by then I’ll be too far into it to want to rip it out and start again.

But for now, I’m just happily wallowing in the green.
none

Entry filed under: Sewing.

Follow the Green Brick road You Baby

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Holly  |  April 17, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    Pain in the ARSE? LOL. Thats funny. Cute colors I love the green too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


