You Baby

April 17, 2007 at 2:44 pm Leave a comment

A single done up from You Baby superwash Merino from Crown Mountain Farms.

none

I only filled half the bobbins with singles before I went to ply. (What can I say? I’m all about immediate gratification.)
none
This is definitely my most consistent spinning to date. I still need a lot of practice on the idea of making a balanced yarn. Then again, I think the twist set pretty well in the wash. I’ll bring it to knit night on Wednesday to swatch and hopefully it won’t bias too much.

And look! That’s ACTUAL sunlight that we had on Sunday!
none

Entry filed under: Spin. Tags: .

The wide Green Road My hidden shame

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


