Pinchers

April 23, 2007 at 7:16 am Leave a comment

We accomplished almost nothing of use this weekend. And dang…it felt good! There was an improptu trip to the North Bend outlet mall (kind of depressing there if you ask me) and a friend’s b-day party (and Buffy-fest). But other than that I got some nice crafting time in.

Apparently spinning requires some muscle build up. And, since I don’t normally go around with my hand pinching things I have not built up said muscles. But I think the soreness in my left hand (the pinching muscles, y’know) is worth it:
none
This went from fiber (BFL) to singles to two-ply all on Saturday. I want to start spinning heavier gauge yarn. Sadly, I think I missed the mark as this looks quite similar in gauge to my You Baby yarn. But we’ll see what WPI I get when it’s done drying.
none

I also managed to get through about 2 ozs of a new colorway on Sunday as well as finished sewing up the strips of my Green Road quilt. No pictures today…but it’s supposed to be sunny in Seattle all week so I have high hopes for good lighting tonight. And I have been thinking about all my knitting projects just lying fallow on the needles. Maybe I’ll make some progress on some of them this week whilst my pinching hand rests up.

Entry filed under: Spin. Tags: .

Monday’s Rainbow, Friday’s Post FOF

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


