Happy Together

April 30, 2007 at 1:52 pm 1 comment

The beautiful weather this weekend wasn’t conducive to indoor activities. Nonetheless, I found enough time to work this up:

none

8 oz of superwash merino from Crown Mountain Farms (of course!) in Happy Together. It looks like it’s about a DK weight. But I can’t find a ruler to check wraps-per-inch to really tell what weight it is. I still have two more 8 oz bundles of this fiber (different colors of course) in my stash. I’m thinking about trying some 3-ply with it next.

I also managed to get some of the quilting done on my Green Road quilt. I have 6 columns and 15 rows. That means I have 5 vertical rows to quilt and 29 horizontal rows of quilting to do. I finished the vertical quilting and one horizontal line over the weekend. That means I have 28 rows of quilting left. That may not sound like so much (especially since I’m using the machine), but I’m not finding a ton of time to do this and I’m really anxious to start on the binding.

So, let’s not think about that for now.
none

(Oh, I actually did some knitting while we watched An Inconvenient Truth. But I missed the chance to take a decent photo. It was just a few more mitered squares…but knitting at home is good all the same since lately I’ve only been knitting at knit night.)

Entry filed under: Spin. Tags: .

FOF Walk on the Wild Tide

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. vera  |  May 4, 2007 at 3:39 am

    Your handspun looks so beautiful. The colours are gorgeous.
    How is your schacht wheel going? it is an amazing looking wheel. i have been dreaming about getting one for months… :0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


