Walk on the Wild Tide

May 2, 2007 at 9:21 am Leave a comment

I signed up for the Socks That Rock sock yarn club. I’m a huge fan of the STR yarn. It soft yet very tightly plied and the colors are always very inspirational. I wasn’t sure what I was going to get…but surprises can be nice, right?

none

I put up the pic of the small “emergency” yarn skein they give you because it was reskeined after being dyed. It makes a big difference when you see the colors blended together instead of just in big color chunks. You get that tweedy look because the wool and silk take up dye differently. It’s not typically my thing…but I think part of joining a sight unseen yarn club is that it forces encourages you to stretch yourself a bit.

And since I don’t seem to wear handknit socks (despite my growing collection of them) I think this yarn will become a very bright set of arm warmers. I’ve told myself I wouldn’t cast on for a new project until I finish my husbands-never-ending-he-better-wear-these-or-it’s-divorce socks. But I dunno…something about the bright jewel tones of this yarn is say it wants to be played with now.

Entry filed under: Knitting/Crochet, Stash.

Happy Together Love or Obsession

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


