Spinning slog

May 9, 2007 at 10:18 pm Leave a comment

Although my love affair with spinning continues, I finally hit a batch that was a complete sloooooooog to get through.

It started when I realized some of the black dye was coming off on my fingers. And then I realized that the black was very dominant in the roving. So instead of a mango/raspbery mix with a some black accents I ended up with something that reads extremely black:
none

It’s 3.25 oz of merino. I have another color from this dyer on the Schacht now that I’m much much happier with. And don’t get me wrong, I know it’s not THAT bad, it’s just not what I wanted. So let’s chalk this one up to a good learning experience and move on…shall we?

Entry filed under: Spin. Tags: .

Wonder It grows

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


