Number 1

May 18, 2007 at 6:36 am 3 comments

After being introduce to Capistrano Fiber Arts by Marie, I knew a life-long love affair had begun.
I picked up all of colorway “#1” which was about 5.8oz.

OMG. This fiber makes me realize I need a better camera. (click to see it bigger…cause this is definitely a “more is more” kind of situation.)
none

My Canon Powershot just doesn’t even come close to capturing the wondrous color of this fiber. And I curse at the sky for becoming cloudy just in time for the photo shoot. It’s a conspiracy!
none

If I didn’t have to worry about tangles/knots, I’d be rolling around in this stuff – it’s just THAT luscious!
none

5.8oz of fluffy BFL. 10 WPI (found my ruler!) And truly…it is #1.

Entry filed under: Spin.

Europa The gall

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shiori  |  May 19, 2007 at 2:26 am

    Your yarn is so beautiful! Hove you looked back at your eariler work? You have improved so much! My prize pupil!

    Reply
  • 2. Lori Lawson  |  May 19, 2007 at 3:37 am

    Suzanne — what a beautiful job of spinning. Your yarn looks beautiful. Now — what you need to do next is spin two bobbins of different colorways and then ply those two colorways together. You will not believe the gorgeous yarns you will come up with. I’ve got tons of handpainted roving for Black Sheep Gathering so I hope you can make it and bring your friends.

    Reply
  • 3. nancy  |  May 19, 2007 at 4:09 am

    That is some gorgeous fiber!!! BFL is definately #1, and the color makes it even more so!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


