The gall

May 20, 2007 at 8:06 am 1 comment

I’m in Vancouver, WA. Friday night my MIL called telling us my FIL needed emergency gall bladder surgery. So we rushed down here to spend time with my in-laws. It went from being a gall bladder removal to a gall bladder draining because the removal was too high risk for my FIL. Immediately after the surgery, he seemed ok…but he was just moved to intensive care and we were called back to the hospital this morning. I’m just waiting for my Mike to come and pick me up now.

My FIL is a survivor. He’s had a gajillion major surgeries including 2 on his stomach, 4 on his back (for when he broke it on the job), a heart valve replacement, a quadruple bypass, 2 aneurism repairs and a variety of others. I must admit, I’m worried about him. Moreover, I’m worried about Mike and his mom. Peggy and Jack have been together for over 40 years and he’s the center of her life. And Mike, for all the frustration he feels with his dad, loves his dad with all of his heart. If it’s Jack’s time…it may be his time. He’s pretty pragmatic about this kind of stuff…and he’s endured a fair amount of physical pain in his life. But for a family…it’s always too soon. For their sake I hope he pulls through this.
none
[Mark (brother), Carolyn (sister), Peggy, Mike and Jack]

Entry filed under: Personal.

Number 1 Therapeutic Spinning

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Janell  |  May 25, 2007 at 3:36 am

    I sure hope everything is ok. Can you post an update?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


