Back to the matter at hand

June 3, 2007 at 11:49 pm 1 comment

After 14 days in the ICU, my father in law was transferred out it this weekend! I’m in awe that he’s still kicking. He’s got a looooong road to recovery, but his prognosis is apparently pretty good. One of the nurses commented on the fact that his medical file was so large due to all the things that had happened to him, they actually needed to cull it down and summarize it because it was too heavy to carry around. Hopefully, he’ll work hard at his recuperation and we won’t have to speak of this again.

Through out this whole ordeal, I’ve been crafting away. Thank goodness for portable crafts! I can’t wait to show you everything. Coming up…

1) I finished the second Bag-Bucket-Basket and took copious photos. I’m planning on writing up the step-by-step this week.
2) I tried out English Paper Piecing over the weekend (when it was just too hot to knit with wool.) I think paper piecing is the fabric equivalent to spinning. I had a ton of fun and found it very relaxing. I’m totally stoked about the project.
3) Here’s some fiber I spun up awhile ago. Heck if I can remember when…

California Dreamin’ : 4oz : Corridale : Light Worsted Weight : Funky Carolina (vedabliss on etsy)

none

It’s not my best work. I was rushing it since I had to go back to the hospital. But I really needed to spin. And the bright summery colors of this roving made me happy. This shot is a bit closer to the real color:
none

Entry filed under: Personal, Spin. Tags: .

Green Road Quilt Top 10 Geekiest Yarn Creations

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carrie Cape  |  June 7, 2007 at 12:37 am

    I am glad that your FIL is doing a little better. I hope that he keeps getting better. The yarn looks amazing too! You really do my fibers proud! ;D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


