Little Square Pincushion

June 29, 2007 at 6:53 am 5 comments

What’s a crafter to do when she’s tired of lugging her pin holder from sewing table to cutting table to ironing board and back?

Make a pin cushion of course! While there are some amazing and inspirational pin cushions out there…I decided to go simple with Heather Bailey’s little one in the current edition of Quilts n More.
none

I must admit, it was a bit fiddly to get the ribbon to go through the cushion. My poor doll maker’s needle is significantly…uhh…not straight anymore. But I think it was worth a little tugging and grunting.
none

And look! It’s reversible!
none

Entry filed under: Sewing.

Baa Baa Black Sheep…Gathering Bagsket – better handles

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Terry  |  June 29, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    Hi, came over via various links (forgot how!!) and love your pincushions. Nice choice of ribbon – and fabric too. Haven’t read too much on your “bagsket” but that’s looks like a very, very cool and innovative design – I mean, most bags you can’t hold those large skeins of fiber, yarn…You are on to cooler things!

    Reply
  • 2. nancy  |  June 29, 2007 at 5:05 pm

    You make me wanna start sewing stuff again! You’re an enabler 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jane  |  June 29, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    CUTE pincushion. 😉 And thank you for the tutorial on the great bag. I need to make one of those too.

    Reply
  • 4. thedomesticdiva  |  July 2, 2007 at 9:19 am

    Love it! Think I need more pincushions…I only have 4…LOL

    With friendship,
    Lisa

    Reply
  • 5. Becki  |  July 22, 2007 at 11:31 am

    Sew cute!! I think this would make a great little stocking stuffer for a sewer ;>)

    I found your blog from Sew Mama Sew.

    Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives