Violet and Vert

July 19, 2007 at 7:51 am 2 comments

Oh. I’ve missed spinning on the wheel! Two weeks with no wheel is too long!

Plying different colorways together has been calling to me. I think real magic can happen and some wonderous yarns develop out of surprising color combos. Hence I have spun up these Pigeonroof Studio singles with the plan to ply them together.

none

Whaddya think? Plied together? I think I should have gone with more varied colorways that would stripe/varigate more distinctly. I will do a little test plying and see what happens. Oh…the joy of anticipation!

Entry filed under: Spin. Tags: .

Go knit this: Buddy Bag Happy and Sad

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  July 19, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    Hmmmm, they are sooooooooo beautiful separate. But together, I also think would turn out a beautiful yarn. I would say to do it!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. dailystitches  |  July 19, 2007 at 11:54 pm

    Do a test and knit/weave/crochet a swatch with it first, I once spun two nice singles into something that looked very different when I knit with it as a two ply.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


