Round of Rosey

August 17, 2007 at 5:05 am 1 comment

It’s going to be a spinning update kind of week. I was ecstatic when the Yarn Pirate decided to start dyeing roving. And hey, you can’t go wrong with BFL.

Here is 4oz of the Rosey colorway.
none

It spun up like a dream at a light worsted weight and it’s so soft and smooshy. I really wish I had gotten more of this colorway.

Here’s a nice juicy close up and maybe it’s a bit closer to the true color:
none

But you can see that the roving spun up significantly lighter than the yarn in the same colorway.

I still think it’s soft and pretty (although a little more of the apple green bits would have been fun). I have more of her roving in the stash and I’m torn between popping that onto the wheel next or some of the Lori Lawson I got at Black Sheep. Dilemmas…dilemmas…

Entry filed under: Spin. Tags: .

Stash and Dash We’ve failed Fiber People!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dailystitches  |  August 17, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    oh yummy. I remember doing a sampling of BFL at a spinning guild meeting, and it does poof up soo nicely when you card and spin it. I think I’ll keep my eye out for some at Rhinebeck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random thoughts about random things

foofanagle at gmail dot com

Archives


